Guidance

The Guidance Department serves to encourage, support and challenge students as they prepare for college and beyond. We offer a comprehensive four-year counseling program that addresses the academic, career and personal development of every student.

Counselors are trained to be leaders and collaborators within the school, advocates for the students and proponents of systemic change to increase the academic achievement of students.  Our team of counselors and advisors promote school success through prevention and intervention, advocacy, social/emotional development and career exploration.

The Guidance Department offers individual student counseling, academic advising, standardized test analysis, crisis counseling and referrals for counseling or academic needs. Resources are posted and updated on RenWeb that include information on colleges, admission processes, financial aid, scholarships, standardized testing and careers.

Parent Nights are coordinated through the Guidance Department, providing grade-level information to parents and families.  Please contact Mrs. Tammy Hopson, Guidance Assistant, for parent night dates and information: (865)560-0501 or tammy.hopson@knoxvillecatholic.com.

KCHS Alumni:  If you would like to request a copy of your high school transcript, please contact Suzanne Judd, Registrar, at (865)560-0313 or suzanne.judd@knoxvillecatholic.com.

Useful Links:

ParentsWeb
Naviance

Guidance Contact Information:

Kat Coy
School Counselor, A-G
865/560-0519
kat.coy@knoxvillecatholic.com

Melinda Kirk
School Counselor, H-N
865/560-0599
melinda.kirk@knoxvillecatholic.com

Chris Morgan
School Counselor, O-Z
865/560-0504
chris.morgan@knoxvillecatholic.com

Joni Punch
Freshman Advisor & Admissions Dean
865/560-0502
joni.punch@knoxvillecatholic.com

Lynne Rucinski
Learning Specialist
865/560-0505
lynne.rucinski@knoxvillecatholic.com

Mary Ann Merrell
Learning Center Assistant
865/560-2402
maryann.merrell@knoxvillecatholic.com

Tammy Hopson
Guidance Assistant
865/560-0501
tammy.hopson@knoxvillecatholic.com