Faculty & Staff

Dickie Sompayrac, President
dickie.sompayrac@knoxvillecatholic.com

Mr. Sompayrac joined Knoxville Catholic High School as Principal in 2005, bringing 15 years of experience in Catholic education. He began his teaching career as Director of Admissions at Notre Dame High School, and taught Chemistry at all levels. Mr. Sompayrac joined Bishop England High School in Charleston, South Carolina in 1998, where he taught Chemistry for 4 years before being named as Dean of Faculty and Co-Disciplinarian in 1999. Mr. Sompayrac has a Bachelor of Science degree in Secondary Education and a Master of Education in Administration and Supervision, both from the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga.

Staff

Sarah Bailey
Assistant Principal
sarah.bailey@knoxvillecatholic.com

Barbara Carter
Assistant to the President
barbara.carter@knoxvillecatholic.com

Megan Locke Erpenbach
Community Relations Coordinator
megan.erpenbach@knoxvillecatholic.com

Kathy Ferowich
Receptionist
kathy.ferowich@knoxvillecatholic.com

Jill Gilbertson
Director of Family Accounts
jill.gilbertson@knoxvillecatholic.com

Perry Harbin
Technology Coordinator
perry.harbin@knoxvillecatholic.com

Suzanne Judd
Registrar/Bookstore
suzanne.judd@knoxvillecatholic.com 

Diannah Eagle Miller
Director of Development and Alumni Affairs
diannah.miller@knoxvillecatholic.com

Joni Punch
Dean of Admissions/Freshman Advisor
joni.punch@knoxvillecatholic.com

Ore Pumariega
Dean of Students
ore.pumariega@knoxvillecatholic.com

Eunice Stearns
Administrative Assistant
eunice.stearns@knoxvillecatholic.com

Jason Surlas
Athletic Director
jason.surlas@knoxvillecatholic.com

Christina Walker
Business Manager
christina.walker@knoxvillecatholic.com

Jane Walker
Academic Dean
jane.walker@knoxvillecatholic.com

Steve Walker
Business Office
steve.walker@knoxvillecatholic.com

Faith Development

Rev. Christopher Manning
School Chaplain/Religion
father.christopher.manning@knoxvillecatholic.com

Guidance

Kat Coy
School Counselor, A – G
kat.coy@knoxvillecatholic.com

Tammy Hopson
Guidance Assistant
tammy.hopson@knoxvillecatholic.com

Melinda Kirk
School Counselor, H – N
melinda.kirk@knoxvillecatholic.com

Mary Ann Merrell
Learning Center Assistant
maryann.merrell@knoxvillecatholic.com

Chris Morgan
School Counselor, O – Z
chris.morgan@knoxvillecatholic.com

Lynne Rucinski
Learning Specialist
lynne.rucinski@knoxvillecatholic.com

Faculty

Registered users can contact faculty though ParentsWeb or send a message to info@knoxvillecatholic.com.